New England Beetle Cat Boat Association
Beetle Cat Beetle Cats sailing near shore.

Go back to the Championship Index.

New England Beetle Cat Boat Association
2003 Leo J. Telesmanick Championship Results

July 12-13, 2003, Duxbury Yacht Club, Duxbury, MA

Overall Leo J. Telesmanick Championship Winner: Alessandro Zezza

Alessandro Zezza in the lead.
Leeward marking rounding on Sunday.
Cy and Jen Kano Peter Clap and Crew
A truly multi-generational event...
Above left Peter Clapp and his 8 year old crew and right, Jen Kano with her 82 year old crew.

Above photographs by Emily L. Ferguson.
See more photos of this event.

Ancient Mariners
1. Roy Terwilliger Chatham YC
2. Sue McGowan Mattapoisett YC

Old Salts
1. Les Johnston West Dennis YC
2. Bob Bartro Edgewood YC
3. Heidi Pape Laird Duxbury YC

1. Patrick Ryan Chatham YC
1. Margo Hines Wild Harbor YC
3. Michael Bouchie Wild Harbor YC

1. Lulu Zezza Chapoquoit YC
2. Jennifer Kano Cataumet Club
3. Kathleen Fallon Wild Harbor YC
4. Becky Clapp Duxbury YC
5. Sueanne Bouchie Wild Harbor YC

1. Alessandro Zezza Chapoquoit YC
2. Ted Dickson Chatham YC
3. Charles E Clapp IIIDuxbury YC
4. Peter Clapp Duxbury YC
5. Matt HoglandPlymouth YC
6. Mark Thornhill LTYC

Full results table. (PDF)

Go back to the Championship Index.

© 1997-2003 New England Beetle Cat Boat Association, all rights reserved.
Questions? Comments?
Email NEBCBA at: